Cards using Decorative Paper

I love the use of paper be it colored, textured or even simple wrapping paper and I never stop being amazed at how appealing it alone can make a card look when used rightly. Fancy paper together with pretty ribbons can do wonders in just minutes.
 
Pink and yellow heart card:
 
I had some pink polka dot paper pieces with me which I thought to utilize in this card. I glued them on the white card paper, leaving the white spaces in between and at the top and bottom which I colored yellow. Just added some hearts cut out of red felt and attached a ribbon to it.
Making cards using decorative paper:Pink and yellow heart card

 I know what you are thinking and I agree… this card would certainly have looked neater if card sized pink sheet was glued to the card paper and then yellow paper would have been glued over it. Since I was making this card for my husband (for our marriage anniversary) I didn’t mind utilizing the paper pieces, I knew he would not notice them…….and he didn’t 🙂

Making cards using decorative paper:Pink and yellow heart card

Pink flower card:

Making cards using decorative paper:Pink flower card

 

Leave a Reply

