Fabric Painting on Kurtas

I painted these Kurtas for Exhibition sale during NJ Zonal Satsang this year. These were stitched by a friend and then I grabbed them from her 🙂 to try my painting skills on it. This was the first kurta I have ever painted, though I had tried my hand on pillow covers, curtains, napkins, table cloths before.

My mom and I had painted curtains when I was a kid. We painted Disney characters (Mickey Mouse, Goofy, Donald Duck and similar ones) on the curtains for our (kids’)  room. In those times pictures of these characters were not so easily available, I think we got them from some stickers…btw the curtains had come out really neat, thanks to my mom! I remember my brother and I used to love them…ahhh delightful memories!!

Fabric Painting on Kurta

Fabric Painting on Kurta – Pic 1

Fabric Painting on Kurta – Pic 2

Fabric Painting on Kurta – Pic 3

Fabric Painting on Kurta – Pic 4

Fabric Painting on Kurta II – Pic 1

Fabric Painting on Kurta II – Pic 2

Fabric Painting on Kurta II – Pic 3

One response to this post.

  1. Simple and nice painting on kurti

    Reply

Leave a Reply

